Omer Klein

Israel
Jazz Classical Mediterranean
Omer Klein

Omer Klein is a pianist and composer whose music is celebrated for its “borderless” (New York Times) quality, “[pushing] mainstream Jazz concepts into the future” (Time Out New York). As an exclusive Warner Music artist, he has released 10 albums, with over 100 original compositions. His notable works include Sleepwalkers, which won the 2018 ECHO award, and Personal Belongings, featuring his solo piano and trio arrangements. In 2023, Klein marked his trio’s 10th anniversary with the album Life & Fire, and premiered his first symphonic project, showcasing his compositions for trio and orchestra.

The Omer Klein Trio, formed in 2013 with bassist Haggai Cohen Milo and drummer Amir Bresler, is known for its extensive touring and the album Fearless Friday, hailed as a significant piano trio release. Klein’s collaborations extend from contemporary artists such as Silvan Strauß to renowned classical musicians like mandolinist Avi Avital, the Aris Quartett.

Born in Israel in 1982, Klein began playing keyboard instruments at age 5 and focused on the piano at 13. He studied at prestigious institutions and moved to the US on a scholarship before settling in Germany in 2009. A Steinway Artist, Klein resides in Frankfurt with his family.

Looking ahead, Klein will be the Jazz Artist in Residence at the Alte Oper in Frankfurt during the 2024/2025 season. He will premiere his new Sextet, host the “Late Night X” series, and debut his song cycle Ever So Lightly at the Deutsches Jazzfestival, featuring singer Becca Stevens and the hr-Bigband. Klein’s artistry continues to evolve, earning him recognition as one of the most fascinating artists of the decade.

Videos
  • Omer Klein Trio | Live at Leverkusener Jazztage 2023
    Omer Klein Trio | Live at Leverkusener Jazztage 2023
  • Omer Klein Trio - Shake It
    Omer Klein Trio - Shake It
  • Omer Klein Trio: Yemen | Live in Hamburg 2023
    Omer Klein Trio: Yemen | Live in Hamburg 2023
  • Omer Klein - Good Hands
    Omer Klein - Good Hands
Press
Omer Klein brilliert nicht nur als Jazzpianist, auch als Komponist hat er viel zu sagen. Oft erzählt er mithilfe seiner Musik eine Geschichte, sei es die Erinnerung an eine Melodie oder ein Weckruf an die heutige Smartphone-Gesellschaft.
Deutschlandfunk
Omer Klein shows with his speed, touch, refinement and creativity that he belongs to the small group of master pianists
Süddeutsche Zeitung
The Israeli pianist Omer Klein works in a modern-jazz mode, brisk and borderless, and yet his music vibrates with cultural specificity, projecting a sense of place.
New York Times
Discography
Life & Fire
Life & Fire
2023
Warner Music Germany
Personal Belongings
Personal Belongings
2021
Warner Music Germany
Radio Mediteran
Radio Mediteran
2019
Warner Music Germany
Sleepwalkers
Sleepwalkers
2017
Warner Music Germany
Line up
Solo

Omer Klein - piano

Omer Klein & Avi Avital

Omer Klein - piano

Avi Avital - mandolin

Omer Klein & Silvan Strauß

Omer Klein - piano

Silvan Strauß - drums

Trio

Omer Klein - piano

Haggai Cohen Milo - bass

Amir Bresler - drums

Omer Klein & Aris Quartet

Omer Klein - piano

Aris Quartett:
Anna Katharina Wildermuth - violin
Noémi Zipperling - violin
Caspar Vinzens - viola
Lukas Sieber - violoncello

Availability

Territories:

Europe

2024 all year on request
2025 all year on request
Contact
Ibrahim Bilen
Ibrahim Bilen
Head of A&R Jazz, Booking Agent
ibrahim@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 22

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

Omer Klein

Israel
Jazz Classical Mediterranean
Omer Klein

Omer Klein ist ein Pianist und Komponist, dessen Musik für ihre "grenzenlose" (New York Times) Qualität gefeiert wird und "Mainstream-Jazz-Konzepte in die Zukunft verlagert" (Time Out New York). Als Exklusivkünstler bei Warner Music hat er bereits 10 Alben mit über 100 Originalkompositionen veröffentlicht. Zu seinen bemerkenswerten Werken gehören Sleepwalkers, das 2018 mit dem ECHO ausgezeichnet wurde, und Personal Belongings, das seine Solo-Piano- und Trio-Arrangements enthält. Im Jahr 2023 feierte Klein mit dem Album Life & Fire das 10-jährige Bestehen seines Trios und brachte sein erstes symphonisches Projekt mit Kompositionen für Trio und Orchester zur Uraufführung.

Das Omer Klein Trio, das 2013 mit dem Bassisten Haggai Cohen Milo und dem Schlagzeuger Amir Bresler gegründet wurde, ist bekannt für seine ausgedehnten Tourneen und das Album Fearless Friday, das als eine der wichtigsten Veröffentlichungen für Klaviertrio gilt. Kleins Zusammenarbeit reicht von zeitgenössischen Künstlern wie Silvan Strauß bis zu renommierten klassischen Musikern wie dem Mandolinisten Avi Avital und dem Aris Quartett.

Der 1982 in Israel geborene Klein begann im Alter von 5 Jahren mit dem Spielen von Tasteninstrumenten und konzentrierte sich mit 13 Jahren auf das Klavier. Er studierte an renommierten Institutionen und zog mit einem Stipendium in die USA, bevor er sich 2009 in Deutschland niederließ. Klein ist Steinway Artist und lebt mit seiner Familie in Frankfurt.

In die Saison 2024/25 geschaut, kann Klein als Jazz Artist in Residence an der Alten Oper Frankfurt erlebt werden. Er wird sein neues Sextett uraufführen, die Reihe "Late Night X" moderieren und seinen Songcycle Ever So Lightly beim Deutschen Jazzfestival mit der Sängerin Becca Stevens und der hr-Bigband uraufführen. Kleins künstlerisches Schaffen entwickelt sich ständig weiter und hat ihm die Anerkennung als einer der faszinierendsten Künstler des Jahrzehnts eingebracht.

Videos
  • Omer Klein Trio | Live at Leverkusener Jazztage 2023
    Omer Klein Trio | Live at Leverkusener Jazztage 2023
  • Omer Klein Trio - Shake It
    Omer Klein Trio - Shake It
  • Omer Klein Trio: Yemen | Live in Hamburg 2023
    Omer Klein Trio: Yemen | Live in Hamburg 2023
  • Omer Klein - Good Hands
    Omer Klein - Good Hands
Presse
Omer Klein brilliert nicht nur als Jazzpianist, auch als Komponist hat er viel zu sagen. Oft erzählt er mithilfe seiner Musik eine Geschichte, sei es die Erinnerung an eine Melodie oder ein Weckruf an die heutige Smartphone-Gesellschaft.
Deutschlandfunk
Omer Klein shows with his speed, touch, refinement and creativity that he belongs to the small group of master pianists
Süddeutsche Zeitung
The Israeli pianist Omer Klein works in a modern-jazz mode, brisk and borderless, and yet his music vibrates with cultural specificity, projecting a sense of place.
New York Times
Diskografie
Life & Fire
Life & Fire
2023
Warner Music Germany
Personal Belongings
Personal Belongings
2021
Warner Music Germany
Radio Mediteran
Radio Mediteran
2019
Warner Music Germany
Sleepwalkers
Sleepwalkers
2017
Warner Music Germany
Line up
Solo

Omer Klein - Piano

Omer Klein & Avi Avital

Omer Klein - Piano

Avi Avital - Mandoline

Omer Klein & Silvan Strauß

Omer Klein - Piano

Silvan Strauß - Schlagzeug

Trio

Omer Klein - Piano

Haggai Cohen Milo - Bass

Amir Bresler - Drums

Omer Klein & Aris Quartett

Omer Klein - Piano

Aris Quartett:
Anna Katharina Wildermuth - Violine
Noémi Zipperling - Violine
Caspar Vinzens - Viola
Lukas Sieber  - Violoncello

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Europa

2024 auf Anfrage ganzjährig
2025 auf Anfrage ganzjährig
Kontakt
Ibrahim Bilen
Ibrahim Bilen
Head of A&R Jazz, Booking Agent
ibrahim@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 22

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!