Biga*Ranx

France
Pop Reggae
Biga*Ranx

As a celebrated MC, writer and producer, Biga*Ranx is a talented visual artist who’s mastered his music while honing his skills with a 360° total art approach. Since he was a little child, Jamaica has been the source of all of his musical inspiration. He quickly crafted his own distinctive sound, blending cloud music and rub-a-dub swing over a roots reggae foundation, while adding his chopped, screwed and vapor dub signature to the mix.

Biga*Ranx, a.k.a Telly* or Telly* del Mundo was born in the French city of Tours. The great spark that kick-started his musical career came in 2008 when Biga*Ranx met Jamaican legend deejay Joseph Cotton with whom he recorded the breakthrough Air France Anthem freestyle. This first big foray into the scene was a stepping stone to a creative decade which saw many albums following successively with a never-satiated audience rejoicing in sold-out major venues such as le Bataclan in 2014 and the Olympia in 2015. In 2017, he released the album 1988, laying the foundations of his Vapor Dub and gracing the French reggae scene. The acclaimed album went on to be voted ‘Best Reggae Album of 2018’, paving the way for the follow-up Sunset Cassette released in 2020.

With the release of his newest album Eh Yo!, Biga*Ranx kicked off this summer by going on a large French tour and playing at many festivals including Solidays, Les Eurockéennses and the Dour festival in Belgium. Following up on that, the artist has two gigs planned at La Cigale in Paris in autumn amongst many others. His very unique musical style and technical skills are still very much on display on Eh Yo!, which showcases through humor, epicureanism and at times melancholy his commitment to political causes, his militant ecological stance and understanding of the hardships faced by the have-nots.

Videos
  • Biga*Ranx ft. Atili - 7 days (Clip officiel)
    Biga*Ranx ft. Atili - 7 days (Clip officiel)
  • Biga*Ranx - Como Esta ft. Moistune & Aitor Lyon (Clip officiel)
    Biga*Ranx - Como Esta ft. Moistune & Aitor Lyon (Clip officiel)
  • Biga*Ranx – Solid (Freestyle)
    Biga*Ranx – Solid (Freestyle)
  • Biga*Ranx - Petite Marie (Fanzine Remix)
    Biga*Ranx - Petite Marie (Fanzine Remix)
  • BIGA*RANX - LIVE TEASER TRIANON
    BIGA*RANX - LIVE TEASER TRIANON
Discography
Eh Yo!
Eh Yo!
2022
Wagram Music / W Lab
St.Soleil-Tape
St.Soleil-Tape
2021
Wagram Music / W Lab
Sunset Cassette
Sunset Cassette
2020
Wagram Music / W Lab
1988
1988
2017
X-Ray Production
Availability

Territories:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

2022 all year
2023 all year
Contact
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

Biga*Ranx

Frankreich
Pop Reggae
Biga*Ranx

Biga*Ranx ist nicht nur ein gefeierter MC, Autor und Produzent, sondern auch ein talentierter visueller Künstler, der seine Musik meistert und gleichzeitig seine Fähigkeiten mit einem 360°-Gesamtkunstansatz verfeinert. Schon als kleines Kind war Jamaika die Quelle seiner musikalischen Inspiration. Schnell entwickelte er seinen eigenen, unverwechselbaren Sound, in dem er Cloud Music und Rub-a-Dub-Swing mit Roots-Reggae mischt, während er seine Chopped-, Screwed- und Vapor-Dub-Signatur in den Mix mit einbringt.

Biga*Ranx, auch bekannt als Telly* oder Telly* del Mundo, wurde in der französischen Stadt Tours geboren. Der große Funke, der seine musikalische Karriere in Gang brachte, kam 2008, als Biga*Ranx die jamaikanische DJ-Legende Joseph Cotton traf, mit dem er die bahnbrechende Freestyle Air France Anthem aufnahm. Dieser erste große Vorstoß in die Szene war das Sprungbrett für ein kreatives Jahrzehnt, in dem viele Alben folgten und ein nie sattes Publikum in ausverkauften großen Hallen wie dem Bataclan 2014 und dem Olympia 2015 jubelte. Im Jahr 2017 veröffentlichte er das Album 1988, das den Grundstein für seinen Vapor Dub legte und die französische Reggae-Szene beglückte. Das hochgelobte Album wurde zum "Besten Reggae-Album des Jahres 2018" gewählt und ebnete den Weg für den 2020 erschienenen Nachfolger Sunset Cassette.

Mit der Veröffentlichung seines neuesten Albums Eh Yo! startete Biga*Ranx im Sommer eine große Frankreich-Tournee und spielte auf vielen Festivals, darunter Solidays, Les Eurockéennses und das Dour Festival in Belgien. Für den Herbst sind zwei Auftritte im La Cigale in Paris, neben vielen anderen Konzerten geplant. Sein einzigartiger Musikstil und technisches Können sind auch auf Eh Yo! zu hören, das mit Humor, Genießertum und manchmal auch Melancholie sein politisches Engagement, seine kämpferische ökologische Haltung und sein Verständnis für die Nöte der Habenichtse zum Ausdruck bringt.

Videos
  • Biga*Ranx ft. Atili - 7 days (Clip officiel)
    Biga*Ranx ft. Atili - 7 days (Clip officiel)
  • Biga*Ranx - Como Esta ft. Moistune & Aitor Lyon (Clip officiel)
    Biga*Ranx - Como Esta ft. Moistune & Aitor Lyon (Clip officiel)
  • Biga*Ranx – Solid (Freestyle)
    Biga*Ranx – Solid (Freestyle)
  • Biga*Ranx - Petite Marie (Fanzine Remix)
    Biga*Ranx - Petite Marie (Fanzine Remix)
  • BIGA*RANX - LIVE TEASER TRIANON
    BIGA*RANX - LIVE TEASER TRIANON
Diskografie
Eh Yo!
Eh Yo!
2022
Wagram Music / W Lab
St.Soleil-Tape
St.Soleil-Tape
2021
Wagram Music / W Lab
Sunset Cassette
Sunset Cassette
2020
Wagram Music / W Lab
1988
1988
2017
X-Ray Production
Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz

2022 ganzjährig
2023 ganzjährig
Kontakt
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!