Shkoon

Germany Syria
Electronic Middle East
Shkoon

“We feel good with performing live, improvising on stage and interacting with people. We love to spread positivity around, just to proof that music is the true key of peace!“

Ameen, Thorben and Maher met by coincidence in Hamburg. They come from different musical backgrounds and developed their own signature mixing arabic scales and traditional folk songs with classical harmonic structures – Oriental melodies partner up with occidental electronics.Piano, violin, synthesizers, percussion and vocals find their new home in oriental Slow-House.

This fusion of different styles results in a kind of music that takes you away, no matter where you are from. Sometimes it´s deep, sometimes it´s mellow. It can make you dream and it can make you weep. Dance and sing with joy or close your eyes and feel what lies beneath.

On December 6​th​, Shkoon will release their long-awaited debut album “Rima”, sending out a message of cultural diversity to the world. Shkoon’s concerts have attracted a diverse audience for many years, bringing together people of all religions, colors and backgrounds. For their album-tour through Germany and Switzerland, stops in Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne, Munich and Zurich are planned.

Videos
  • Shkoon - Live at The Warehouse, Beirut (Full Concert)
    Shkoon - Live at The Warehouse, Beirut (Full Concert)
  • Shkoon - Build Your Castles (Official Music Video) - Underyourskin Records
    Shkoon - Build Your Castles (Official Music Video) - Underyourskin Records
  • Shkoon (full live-set) @ Nayda - Petit Bain, Paris
    Shkoon (full live-set) @ Nayda - Petit Bain, Paris
Discography
Jarra EP
Jarra EP
2018
Souq Records
Line up
Band

Ameen, Thorben, Maher

Availability

Territories:

Europe

2020 all year
Contact
Karolina Mac
Karolina Mac
Booking Agent, Production & PR
karolina@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 32

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

Shkoon

DeutschlandSyrien
Electronic Middle East
Shkoon

“Wir lieben es, live zu performen, auf der Bühne zu improvisieren und mit dem Publikum zu interagieren. Wir möchten Positivität zu verbreiten - einfach um zu beweisen, dass Musik in unseren Augen der eigentliche Schlüssel zum Frieden ist!”

Ameen, Thorben und Maher lernten sich eher zufällig in Hamburg kennen. Obwohl sie sehr unterschiedliche musikalische Backgrounds haben, war schnell klar: Die kreative Energie, die zwischen ihnen herrscht, musste eingefangen werden. Skoon war geboren. Schnell entwickelten sie ihren eigenen Sound, indem sie typisch arabische Harmonien und traditionelle Folk Songs mit Einflüssen aus klassischer europäischer Musik verbanden. In ihren Sets verweben sie orientalische Melodien mit okzidentaler Elektronik und schaffen so eine mit Textur und klanglicher Würze angefüllte Atmosphäre.

Mit Piano, Violine, Synthesizern, Percussion und Gesang bauen sie einen spezifischen Sound auf, den Shkoon gerne als “Oriental Slow-House” bezeichnen. Dieser Sound ist manchmal tiefgängig, manchmal federleicht. Er kann dich zum träumen und zum schluchzen bringen. Eines aber ist sicher: Er wird dich auf den unterschiedlichsten Ebenen berühren, wenn du ihn lässt.

Am 6. Dezember 2019 veröffentlicht Shkoon das lang erwartete Debütalbum „Rima“ und sendet damit eine Botschaft an die Welt: die Bedeutung kultureller Diversität. Mit ihren Konzerten ziehen sie schon seit Jahren ein bunt gemischtes Publikum an und bringen so Menschen jeglicher Religion, Farbe und Herkunft zusammen. Für ihre Album Tour sind in Deutschland und der Schweiz Stops in Berlin, Hamburg, Köln, München und Zürich geplant.
 

Tourdaten

14.12.2019 DE-Hamburg Knust Tickets
19.12.2019 DE-München Bahnwärter Thiel Tickets
31.12.2019 NL-Amsterdam The Gardens of Babylon
Tickets
13.02.2020 FR-Paris New Morning
28.02.2020 GB-London Jazz Cafe Tickets
Videos
  • Shkoon - Build Your Castles (Official Music Video) - Underyourskin Records
    Shkoon - Build Your Castles (Official Music Video) - Underyourskin Records
  • Shkoon (full live-set) @ Nayda - Petit Bain, Paris
    Shkoon (full live-set) @ Nayda - Petit Bain, Paris
Diskografie
Jarra EP
Jarra EP
2018
Souq Records
Line up
Band

Ameen, Thorben, Maher

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Europa

2020 ganzjährig

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!