Riff Cohen

Algeria Tunisia
Vocal Pop Middle East
Riff Cohen

Riff Cohen is an indie musician, singer-songwriter, lyricist, and composer. Born in Tel Aviv in 1984, Riff was educated in music and performance arts from a very early age. She studied musicology at Tel Aviv University (2005).

She released her first album during an artist residency at Cité des Arts and filmed, directed, and produced her own music videos. Her single “A Paris” (2010) received critical acclaim internationally. Riff sings in English, Hebrew, French and Arabic, and a large part of the French lyrics were written by Patricia Orie Cohen, her mother. After the success of her first album, in 2012, Riff signed with Universal Music in Paris to release the album internationally and go on a one-year tour across Europe and Turkey. In 2013, Riff won the ACUM Emerging Artist Award. In 2015, she released her second album, A La Menthe, and toured Europe and mostly Turkey. Her single “Dans Mon Quartier” was translated into Turkish and became a big hit in Turkey with over 228 million streams. In 2020, she released her third album, Quelle Heure Est-Il, via a Zoom concert, for over 5,000 viewers. Today Riff lives in Tel Aviv and is currently working on her fourth album.

Riff is the executive and musical producer of all her work. She has also collaborated with Enrico Macias and Goran Bregović on their own projects. The music incorporates Persian, Turkish, Iraqi, Moroccan, Algerian, and Berber influences as well as elements of Israeli 90s Oriental music. Riff has gained a wide and diverse audience, both secular and religious, worldwide and has performed in Europe, Turkey, Dubai, Israel, Jordan, India and more.

Videos
  • Riff Cohen - Bye Dubai
    Riff Cohen - Bye Dubai
  • Riff Cohen - Tempo
    Riff Cohen - Tempo
  • Riff Cohen- "Lamenté" Live!!! Herzl 16
    Riff Cohen- "Lamenté" Live!!! Herzl 16
  • 20.10.22 Riff Cohen - INDNEGEV
    20.10.22 Riff Cohen - INDNEGEV
Discography
Quelle Heure Est-II
Quelle Heure Est-II
2020
Helicon Music
A La Menthe
A La Menthe
2015
Riff Cohen
Line up

Riff Cohen- Singer 

Johanna Riethmueller- Violin
‏Yaniv Masel- Oud and Saz
Elad Kimchi - Synthesizer
Aviv Ezra - Percaussions Evyatar Hermesh - Bass

Eilon Elikam - Darbuka drum

Availability

Territories:

Europe

2023 July, August, September, October, November, December
2024 all year

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

Riff Cohen

AlgerienTunesien
Vocal Pop Middle East
Riff Cohen

Riff Cohen ist eine Indie-Musikerin, Singer-Songwriterin, Texterin und Komponistin. Riff Cohen wurde 1984 in Tel Aviv geboren und erhielt schon früh eine Ausbildung in Musik und Performance-Kunst. Sie studierte Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Tel Aviv (2005).


Sie veröffentlichte ihr erstes Album während eines Künstleraufenthalts in der Cité des Arts und drehte, inszenierte und produzierte ihre eigenen Musikvideos. Ihre Single „A Paris“ (2010) wurde international von der Kritik gelobt. Riff singt auf Englisch, Hebräisch, Französisch und Arabisch, wobei ein Großteil der französischen Texte von Patricia Orie Cohen, ihrer Mutter, geschrieben wurde. Nach dem Erfolg ihres ersten Albums unterzeichnete Riff 2012 einen Vertrag mit Universal Music in Paris, um das Album international zu veröffentlichen und um auf eine einjährige Tournee durch Europa und die Türkei zu gehen. Im Jahr 2013 gewann Riff den ACUM Emerging Artist Award. Im Jahr 2015 veröffentlichte sie ihr zweites Album A La Menthe und tourte durch Europa und vor allem die Türkei. Ihre Single "Dans Mon Quartier" wurde ins Türkische übersetzt und mit über 228 Millionen Streams zu einem großen Hit in der Türkei. 2020 veröffentlichte sie ihr drittes Album „Quelle Heure Est-Il“ in einem Zoom-Konzert vor über 5.000 Zuschauern. Heute lebt Riff in Tel Aviv und arbeitet derzeit an ihrem vierten Album.


Riff ist die ausführende und musikalische Produzentin all ihrer Werke. Sie hat auch mit Enrico Macias und Goran Bregović an deren eigenen Projekten zusammengearbeitet. In ihre Musik fließen persische, türkische, irakische, marokkanische, algerische und berberische Einflüsse sowie Elemente der israelischen orientalischen Musik der 90er Jahre ein. Riff hat sich über die Jahre, weltweit ein breites und vielfältiges Publikum, sowohl weltlich als auch religiös, gewonnen und ist in Europa, der Türkei, Dubai, Israel, Jordanien, Indien und anderen Ländern aufgetreten.

Videos
  • Riff Cohen - Bye Dubai
    Riff Cohen - Bye Dubai
  • Riff Cohen - Tempo
    Riff Cohen - Tempo
  • Riff Cohen- "Lamenté" Live!!! Herzl 16
    Riff Cohen- "Lamenté" Live!!! Herzl 16
  • 20.10.22 Riff Cohen - INDNEGEV
    20.10.22 Riff Cohen - INDNEGEV
Diskografie
Quelle Heure Est-II
Quelle Heure Est-II
2020
Helicon Music
A La Menthe
A La Menthe
2015
Riff Cohen
Line up

Riff Cohen- Singer

Johanna Riethmueller- Geige
‏Yaniv Masel- Oud and Saz
Elad Kimchi - Synthesizer
Aviv Ezra - Percaussions Evyatar Hermesh - Bass

Eilon Elikam - Darbuka Trommel

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Europa

2023 Juli, August, September, Oktober, November, Dezember
2024 ganzjährig

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!