Love in Exile

Pakistan
Jazz Classical
Love in Exile

Love in Exile - a trio consisting of the members Arooj Aftab, Yijay Iyer, Shazad Ismaily, who found each other only recently and will take their listeners into a magical world. Due to the originality of each artist, the group likes to experiment and improvise, developing a very special sound - sometimes mysterious, but also shaped by a winged timbre.

Not long ago, singer and composer Arooj Aftab became the first Pakistani artist to win the Grammy Award for "Best Global Music Performance", impressing with her calm, touching voice and magnetic charisma. As a pianist, Vijay Iyer has received several honourable awards in recent years, making him one of the leading musicians of his generation. With great sensitivity in his fingers, he captivates the fans and draws every single one into his spell. Shahzad Ismaily, the most experimental member of the trio, has already collaborated with various cross-genre musicians. Through this experience and his outstanding talent as a multi-instrumentalist and composer, he adds a lot of variety and creativity to the music of the group. The individual skills of the three artists are in a powerful harmony, which gives listeners goosebumps in any case.

In spring 2023, the first album of Love in Exile will be released, with which the trio creates outstanding sounds of meditation and yearning. Listeners should feel understood, and will be accompanied by the music on their path of self-discovery. The goal of the project is to convey a feeling of freedom to their audience, with the intention of developing an own identity through love and music.

Videos
  • Love in Exile - Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer & Shahzad Ismaily Trio
    Love in Exile - Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer & Shahzad Ismaily Trio
  • Arooj Aftab - Udhero Na (Visualizer) ft. Anoushka Shankar
    Arooj Aftab - Udhero Na (Visualizer) ft. Anoushka Shankar
  • Arooj Aftab - Mohabbat
    Arooj Aftab - Mohabbat
  • Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily Trio - Suroor - Joe's Pub (4.28.19)
    Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily Trio - Suroor - Joe's Pub (4.28.19)
  • Arooj Aftab: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert
    Arooj Aftab: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert
Line up

Arooj Aftab - vocals

Vijay Iyer - piano

Shahzad Ismaily - bass

Availability

Territories:

Germany

2023 March
Contact
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20
Ibrahim Bilen
Ibrahim Bilen
Head of A&R Jazz, Booking Agent
ibrahim@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 22

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

Love in Exile

Pakistan
Jazz Classical
Love in Exile

Love in Exile ist ein Trio bestehend aus den Mitglieder:innen Arooj Aftab, Yijay Iyer, Shazad Ismaily, das sich erst vor kurzem gefunden hat und ihre Zuhörer:innen in eine magische Welt entführen wird. Aufgrund der jeweiligen Originalität der Künstler:innen, experimentiert und improvisiert die Gruppe gerne, und entwickelt dabei einen ganz speziellen Sound – teils mysteriös, aber auch von einer beflügelten Klangfarbe geprägt.

Sängerin und Komponistin Arooj Aftab gewann erst kürzlich, als erste pakistanische Künstler:in, den Grammy Award für „Best Global Music Performance“ und beeindruckt mit ihrer ruhigen, berührenden Stimme und charismatischen Ausstrahlung. Als talentierter Pianist bekam Vijay Iyer in den zurückliegenden Jahren mehrere renommierte Auszeichnungen und ist so einer der führenden Musiker seiner Generation. Mit großem Feingefühl in seinen Fingern, fesselt er die Fans und zieht jede:n Einzelne:n in seinen Bann. Shahzad Ismaily, das experimentierfreudigste Mitglied des Trios, kollaborierte bereits mit verschiedenen genreübergreifenden Musiker:innen. Durch diese Erfahrungen und sein herausragendes Talent als Multiinstrumentalist und Komponist, bringt er viel Abwechslung und Kreativität in die Musik. Die individuellen Fähigkeiten der drei Künster:innen stehen in einem mächtigen Einklang, welcher den Zuhörer:innen auf jeden Fall Gänsehaut verleiht.

Im Frühjahr 2023 erscheint das erste Album von Love in Exile, mit welchem das Trio herausragende Klänge von Meditation und Sehnsucht schafft. Zuhörer:innen sollen sich verstanden fühlen, und werden mit der Musik auf ihrem Weg der Selbstfindung begleitet. Das Ziel des Projektes ist, ihrem Publikum das Gefühl von Freiheit zu geben, mit der Intention die eigene Identität durch Liebe und Musik zu entwickeln.

Videos
  • Love in Exile - Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer & Shahzad Ismaily Trio
    Love in Exile - Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer & Shahzad Ismaily Trio
  • Arooj Aftab - Udhero Na (Visualizer) ft. Anoushka Shankar
    Arooj Aftab - Udhero Na (Visualizer) ft. Anoushka Shankar
  • Arooj Aftab - Mohabbat
    Arooj Aftab - Mohabbat
  • Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily Trio - Suroor - Joe's Pub (4.28.19)
    Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily Trio - Suroor - Joe's Pub (4.28.19)
  • Arooj Aftab: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert
    Arooj Aftab: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert
Line up

Arooj Aftab - vocals

Vijay Iyer - piano

Shahzad Ismaily - bass

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Deutschland

2023 März
Kontakt
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20
Ibrahim Bilen
Ibrahim Bilen
Head of A&R Jazz, Booking Agent
ibrahim@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 22

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!