General Elektriks

France
Electronic Funk Pop
General Elektriks

General Elektriks is the brainchild of Hervé Salters, a French vintage keyboard player. Salters was playing keys for his bands and for various artists in Paris (Femi Kuit, -M-, DJ Mehdi etc.) before he moved to San Francisco in 1999. There he started working on funk collages, using his favorite keyboards, a computer and a mic. He hooked up with the Hip Hop scene (Quannum Crew, Blackalicious) and started sessioning for them. Finally the 1st General Elektriks album, Cliquety Kliqk was born in 2003. Hailed by URB as "Ennio Morricone for the 21st century," the album was a far out mix of vintage funk, hip hop beats, noir riffs and pop melodies.

The second album Good City For Dreamers was released in 2009. On this album Salters developed a more organic sound than on its predecessor, blending sampled/programmed drums, live keyboards, horns and strings in a more seamless fashion and putting them at the service of songs driven by his own vocal melodies.  Good City’s funky brand of modern psychedelia was spearheaded by the hit single ‘Raid The Radio’ and led to an 18 months tour.  Two more albums followed: Parker Street (2011) and, after he had moved to Berlin, To Be A Stranger (2016).

General Elektriks have gained a strong reputation as a live band. Both the hypnotic music and the rousing stage show transmit a very high energy to the audience. Successful in France with more than 100 concerts and a sold out Olympia in Paris on their last tour, their next step will be Germany. New album in 2018.

Videos
  • General Elektriks - Whisper to Me [Clip officiel]
    General Elektriks - Whisper to Me [Clip officiel]
  • General Elektriks - Raid The Radio / Whisper To Me - Live (La Belle Électrique)
    General Elektriks - Raid The Radio / Whisper To Me - Live (La Belle Électrique)
  • General Elektriks - Tu m'intrigues - Live (Les Nuits Secrètes 2016)
    General Elektriks - Tu m'intrigues - Live (Les Nuits Secrètes 2016)
  • General Elektriks - Different Blue [Official Music Video]
    General Elektriks - Different Blue [Official Music Video]
Discography
Punk Funk City
Punk Funk City
2016
Wagram Music
Carry No Ghost
Carry No Ghost
2018
-M-, ORELSAN
Line up

Harvé Salters- Keyboard

Jessie Chaton- Bass/ Synth-Bass

Jordan Dalrymple- Drums/ MPC

Touski- Drums & Vibraphone

Eric Starczan- Guitar

Availability

Territories:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

2018 August, September, October, November, December
Contact
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20
Leya Jerzy
Leya Jerzy
Production & PR
leya@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 33

Featured artists

General Elektriks

Frankreich
Funk Pop
General Elektriks

General Elektriks entstand aus einer Idee von Hervé Salters, einem französischen vintage Keyboarder.

Bevor Salters 1999 nach San Francisco zog, spielte er in Paris Keyboard für seine eigene Band, aber auch für diverse andere Künstler (Femi Kuti, -M-, DJ Mehdi, etc.). In Amerika fing er an mithilfe seiner geliebten Keyboards, einem Computer und einem Mikro zu experimentieren und schloss sich kurze Zeit später der Hip-Hop Szene (Quannum Crew, Blackalicious) an. 2003 erschien das erste General Elektriks Album Cliquety Kliqk, mit dem er vom Szene-Magazin URB als „Ennio Morricone für das 21. Jahrhundert“ gefeiert wurde. Die Platte war ein durchgeknallter Mix aus Vintage Funk, Hip Hop Beats, Noir Riffs und Pop.

Mit dem zweiten Album Good City for Dreamers (2009) legte Salters den Grundstein für den funky Elektropop, für den General Elektriks heute bekannt ist. Ein Album mit einem organischeren Sound als sein Vorgänger, auf dem er gesampelte & programmierte Drums, Live-Keyboards, Hörner und Streicher nahtloser kombinierte und deren Songs von der Melodie seiner Stimme angetrieben wurden. Mit diesem Album und der Hitsingle ‘Raid The Radio’ war er ganze 18 Monate auf Tour. Zwei weitere Alben folgten: Parker Street (2011) und, nach dem Umzug nach Berlin, To Be A Stanger (2016).

General Elektriks hat sich als exzellente Liveband einen Namen gemacht. Die hypnotische Musik als auch die mitreißende Bühnenshow übertragen eine unglaubliche Energie auf die Zuschauer. Nach erfolgreichen Tourneen in Frankreich mit zuletzt mehr als 100 Konzerten und einem ausverkauften Olympia in Paris, ist der nächste Schritt Deutschland zu erobern. Das neue Album " Carry No Ghosts" ist 2018 in Frankreich erscheinen und wird 2019 in Deutschland veröffentlich.

Tourdaten

01.04.2019 CH-Zürich Moods im Schiffbau
02.04.2019 DE-München Muffathalle Tickets
03.04.2019 DE-Bonn Over The Border Music Diversity Festival
04.04.2019 DE-Berlin Gretchen Club
Videos
  • General Elektriks - Whisper to Me [Clip officiel]
    General Elektriks - Whisper to Me [Clip officiel]
  • General Elektriks - Raid The Radio / Whisper To Me - Live (La Belle Électrique)
    General Elektriks - Raid The Radio / Whisper To Me - Live (La Belle Électrique)
  • General Elektriks - Tu m'intrigues - Live (Les Nuits Secrètes 2016)
    General Elektriks - Tu m'intrigues - Live (Les Nuits Secrètes 2016)
  • General Elektriks - Different Blue [Official Music Video]
    General Elektriks - Different Blue [Official Music Video]
Diskografie
Punk Funk City
Punk Funk City
2016
Wagram Music
Carry No Ghosts
Carry No Ghosts
2018
Wagram Music
Line up

Harvé Salters- Keyboard

Jessie Chaton- Bass/ Synth-Bass

Jordan Dalrymple- Drums/ MPC

Touski- Drums & Vibrafon

Eric Starczan- Gitarre

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz

2019 ganzjährig
Kontakt
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 20
Boris Paillard
Boris Paillard
Production & PR
boris@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 32

Featured artists