El Far3i

Jordan Palestine
Singer-Songwriter Rap Middle East
El Far3i

With multi-fold projects in his music archive, El Far3i is a Palestinian and Jordanian songwriter, rapper, percussionist, and producer from Amman, Jordan. He is best known as the co-founder, vocalist and percussionist of 47SOUL. Deep lyrical capabilities and versatile flow styles, have allowed him to homogenize Arabic vocals with rap, creating an original Arabic sound in the wide world of acoustic and electronic pop. His vocal inspiration sediments deep into the high mountains of Palestine, down to the Jordan Valley. It derives from global hip-hop techniques, while preserving the power of simple grooves, and floating, yet daring, ghost notes in the background. His songs come from his region’s subconscious, with lyrics that archive the socio-psychological, political and personal subtexts of Arab daily life, extending to the diaspora. Themes of love, borders, spirituality and identity manifest. El Far3i’s ever reflexive raw rapping style contrasts his soulful melodies, creating chantable anthems and craved earworms.

2012 was a witness to El Far3i’s two albums, both his debut acoustic “Soat Min Khashab”, and Arab Rap album “Far3 El Madakhil”. Since then, he has released an Arabic sample-based boom bap album, Kaman Dafsheh (2014), and the defining acoustic record, El Rajol El Khashabi (2017). El Far3i’s grass-roots approach to music projects, and his belief in the importance of solidifying, growing and evolving different independent scenes, has resulted in numerous collaborations with the Arab World’s top rappers, songwriters and producers. Such versatility and vision had also translated into him co-founding two of the biggest Alternative bands in the MENA region; El Morabba3 and 47Soul. El Far3i still does occasional live collaborations with El Morabba3, and continues the journey he started with 47Soul in 2013.

Over the past decade, El Far3i has played hundreds of memorable shows and has whisked the audience away with live performances in the Arab world, and Worldwide. He continues to tour and take the stage in festivals as a Solo Artist, and with his band, 47Soul. The incredible stage presence that he also demonstrates with 47SOUL makes him one of the best-known Arab solo artists.

Videos
  • El Far3i - Tghayarti (Official video) | الفرعي - تغيّرتي
    El Far3i - Tghayarti (Official video) | الفرعي - تغيّرتي
  • El Far3i - Bruce Grove (P. Lord Akira) LIVE at Raqs (Bitterzoet - Amsterdam) 07.03.2020
    El Far3i - Bruce Grove (P. Lord Akira) LIVE at Raqs (Bitterzoet - Amsterdam) 07.03.2020
  • El Far3i - Khayyal (Official Video) | الفرعي - خيّال
    El Far3i - Khayyal (Official Video) | الفرعي - خيّال
  • فبراير 2020 l الفرعى - تغيرتى / El Far3i - Teghayarti
    فبراير 2020 l الفرعى - تغيرتى / El Far3i - Teghayarti
Press
"..one of the most popular vocalists in the Arab World."
Scoop Empire
Discography
El Rajol El Kashabi
El Rajol El Kashabi
2017
Immortal Entertainment
Kaman Dafsheh
Kaman Dafsheh
2014
Immortal Entertainment
Far3 El Madakhil
Far3 El Madakhil
2012
Immortal Entertainment
Soat Min Khashab
Soat Min Khashab
2012
Immortal Entertainment
Line up

El Far3i

Contact
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 21

Featured artists

Newsletter sign up

Sign up for our mailings and don't miss any news again!

Sign up for our Mailings and don't miss any news again!

El Far3i

JordanienPalästina
Singer-Songwriter Rap Middle East
El Far3i

El Far3i ist ein palästinensischer und jordanischer Songwriter, Rapper, Perkussionist und Produzent aus Amman, Jordanien, mit einem Repertoir an vielfältigen Projekten. Bekannt ist er vor allem als Mitbegründer, Sänger und Perkussionist bei 47SOUL. Seine lyrischen Fähigkeiten und sein vielseitiger Flow-Stil haben es ihm ermöglicht, arabischen Gesang mit Rap zu homogenisieren und so einen originär arabischen Sound in der weiten Welt des akustischen und elektronischen Pop zu schaffen. Seine stimmliche Inspiration entspringt tief in den hohen Bergen Palästinas, bis hinunter ins Jordantal. Sie leitet sich von globalen Hip-Hop-Techniken ab, während sie die Kraft einfacher Grooves und schwebender, aber gewagter Ghost Notes im Hintergrund bewahrt. Seine Songs kommen aus dem Unterbewusstsein seiner Region, mit Texten, die die sozio-psychologischen, politischen und persönlichen Subtexte des arabischen Alltags archivieren, bis hin zur Diaspora. Themen wie Liebe, Grenzen, Spiritualität und Identität manifestieren sich. El Far3is stets reflexiver, rauer Rap-Stil kontrastiert seine gefühlvollen Melodien und schafft so mitsingbare Hymnen und eingängige Ohrwürmer.

2012 erschienen zwei Alben von El Far3i, sein akustisches Debüt "Soat Min Khashab" und das arabische Rap-Album "Far3 El Madakhil". Seitdem hat er ein auf arabischen Samples basierendes Boom-Bap-Album, "Kaman Dafsheh" (2014), und das prägende akustische Album "El Rajol El Khashabi" (2017) veröffentlicht. El Far3is bodenständige Herangehensweise an Musikprojekte und seine Überzeugung, das Wachstum und die Entwicklung verschiedener unabhängiger Szenen zu festigen, hat zu zahlreichen Kollaborationen mit den Top-Rappern, Songwritern und Produzenten der arabischen Welt geführt. Diese Vielseitigkeit und Vision hat auch dazu geführt, dass er zwei der größten Alternative-Bands in der MENA-Region mitbegründet hat: El Morabba3 und 47Soul. El Far3i arbeitet immer noch gelegentlich live mit El Morabba3 zusammen und setzt die Reise fort, die er 2013 mit 47Soul begann.

In den letzten zehn Jahren hat El Far3i Hunderte von unvergesslichen Shows gespielt und das Publikum mit seinen Live-Auftritten in der arabischen Welt und weltweit mitgerissen. Er tourt weiter und steht auf Festivals als Solokünstler und mit seiner Band 47Soul auf der Bühne. Die unglaubliche Bühnenpräsenz, die er auch mit 47SOUL beweist, machen ihn zu einem der bekanntesten arabischen Solokünstler.

Videos
  • El Far3i - Tghayarti (Official video) | الفرعي - تغيّرتي
    El Far3i - Tghayarti (Official video) | الفرعي - تغيّرتي
  • El Far3i - Bruce Grove (P. Lord Akira) LIVE at Raqs (Bitterzoet - Amsterdam) 07.03.2020
    El Far3i - Bruce Grove (P. Lord Akira) LIVE at Raqs (Bitterzoet - Amsterdam) 07.03.2020
  • El Far3i - Khayyal (Official Video) | الفرعي - خيّال
    El Far3i - Khayyal (Official Video) | الفرعي - خيّال
  • فبراير 2020 l الفرعى - تغيرتى / El Far3i - Teghayarti
    فبراير 2020 l الفرعى - تغيرتى / El Far3i - Teghayarti
Presse
"..one of the most popular vocalists in the Arab World."
Scoop Empire
Diskografie
El Rajol El Kashabi
El Rajol El Kashabi
2017
Immortal Entertainment
Kaman Dafsheh
Kaman Dafsheh
2014
Immortal Entertainment
Far3 El Madakhil
Far3 El Madakhil
2012
Immortal Entertainment
Soat Min Khashab
Soat Min Khashab
2012
Immortal Entertainment
Line up

El Far3i

Kontakt
Frank Abraham
Frank Abraham
Managing Director, Head of A&R Global Pop Music, Booking Agent
fa@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 21

Featured artists

Newsletter abonnieren

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!

Melde dich an, um keine News mehr zu verpassen!