Trad.Attack!

Estonia
Electronic Pop Folk
Trad.Attack!

In their home country they’re rockstars already and now they are about to take over the rest of the world! The unusual trio merges traditional folk music with modern rhythms and electronic elements. Who thinks that Estonians are quiet and reserved will surely get rid of this stereotype during a concert of TRAD.ATTACK! It’s often said that the three-person-band sounds like there are way more musicians on stage than there actually are.

By using looping- and sampling machines on old archive recordings, the sound of legendary Estonian folk singers gets a contemporary and thrilling touch. An impressive sound pattern is created by using a 12-string guitar, drums and pipes, back pipe and a Jew’s harp.

The success of their first released single came unexpected. The song “Kooreke” was extremely well received by the listeners. At a showcase in Tallin Music Week 2014, the visitors’ reaction was overwhelming and critics immediately started to take the phenomenon very serious. 14 prices, two albums and countless shows later the phenomenon consists. At their first concert the band was joking about wanting to play in every country of the world. This rather cheeky idea is about to fulfill itself since up to now TRAD.ATTACK! played in 31 countries from China to Morocco up to Canada. Now it’s time to conquer the remaining 165 countries!

Videos
  • Trad.Attack! - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
    Trad.Attack! - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
  • TRAD.ATTACK! @Telliskivi Loomelinnak, Tallinn, 30.06.2017 aftermovie
    TRAD.ATTACK! @Telliskivi Loomelinnak, Tallinn, 30.06.2017 aftermovie
  • TRAD.ATTACK! "Kuukene" - "Moon" (official video)
    TRAD.ATTACK! "Kuukene" - "Moon" (official video)
  • TRAD.ATTACK! Concert teaser 2017
    TRAD.ATTACK! Concert teaser 2017
Press
„Its music is punchy, rousing, soaring and disarmingly infectiouos. It revealed that they are flying high at every performance and can hold the vivacious dynamics brilliantly all through."
LondonJazz
Discography
Shimmer Gold | Kullakarva
Shimmer Gold | Kullakarva
2017
Trad.Attack! Music
AH!
AH!
2015
Nordic Notes
Line up

Sandra Vabarna - Wind Instruments
Jalmar Vabarna - Guitar
Tõnu Tubli - Drums

Availability

Territories:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland

2018 all year
Contact
Nils Kreutzfeldt
Nils Kreutzfeldt
Booking Agent
nils@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 23
Kora Büttner
Kora Büttner
Production & PR
kora@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 31

Featured artists

Trad.Attack!

Estland
Electronic Pop Folk
Trad.Attack!

In ihrer Heimat haben sie bereits Rockstar-Status erreicht und jetzt nehmen sie sich den Rest der Welt vor! Das ungewöhnliche Trio lässt traditionelle Folk-Musik mit modernen Rhythmen und elektronischen Elementen verschmelzen. Wer sich Esten als ruhig und zurückhaltend vorstellt, wird sich spätestens während einem Konzert von TRAD.ATTACK! von diesem Stereotyp verabschieden. Es wird oft gesagt, dass die dreiköpfige Band nach viel mehr Musikern klingt, als tatsächlich auf der Bühne stehen.

Durch den Einsatz von Looping- und Samplingmaschinen klingen alte Archivaufnahmen von legendären, estnischen Folksängern zeitgenössisch und mitreißend. Es entsteht ein beeindruckend großes Klangbild von einer 12-saitigen Gitarren, Trommeln und Pfeifen, Dudelsack und Maultrommeln.

Als der erste Song, den sie veröffentlichten, gleich ein Erfolg wurde, kam das sehr unerwartet. Doch das Lied “Kooreke” wurde von den Zuhörern hervorragend aufgenommen. Bei einem Showcase bei der Talinn Music Week 2014 war die Publikumsreaktion überwältigend und Kritiker begannen sofort, das Phänomen ernst zu nehmen. 14 Musikpreise, zwei Alben und unzählige Shows später steht fest, dass das Phänomen Bestand hat. Bei ihrem ersten Konzert scherzte die Band noch, dass sie in jedem Land der Welt spielen wollen. Diese übermütige Idee erfüllt sich nun quasi von alleine, denn mittlerweile waren TRAD.ATTACK! bereits in 31 Ländern von China über Marokko bis nach Kanada. Jetzt gilt es, die verbliebenen 165 Länder zu erobern!

Videos
  • Trad.Attack! - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
    Trad.Attack! - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
  • TRAD.ATTACK! @Telliskivi Loomelinnak, Tallinn, 30.06.2017 aftermovie
    TRAD.ATTACK! @Telliskivi Loomelinnak, Tallinn, 30.06.2017 aftermovie
  • TRAD.ATTACK! "Kuukene" - "Moon" (official video)
    TRAD.ATTACK! "Kuukene" - "Moon" (official video)
Presse
„Its music is punchy, rousing, soaring and disarmingly infectiouos. It revealed that they are flying high at every performance and can hold the vivacious dynamics brilliantly all through."
LondonJazz
Diskografie
Shimmer Gold | Kullakarva
Shimmer Gold | Kullakarva
2017
Trad.Attack! Music
AH!
AH!
2015
Nordic Notes
Line up

Sandra Vabarna - Wind Instruments
Jalamar Vabarana - Guitar
Tõnu Tubli - Drums
 

Verfügbarkeit

Territorien:

Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz

2018 ganzjährig
Kontakt
Nils Kreutzfeldt
Nils Kreutzfeldt
Booking Agent
nils@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 23
Kora Büttner
Kora Büttner
Production & PR
kora@f-cat.de / +49 30 26 103 29 31

Featured artists